Corporate Governance

The Directors acknowledge the importance of the UK Corporate Governance Code and apply its principles so far as is practicable and appropriate to a company of the size and nature of Europa. Simon Oddie is non-executive Chairman, Brian O'Cathain, William Ahlefeldt and Roderick Corrie are non-executive Directors. Roderick Corrie chairs the Audit Committee and William Ahlefeldt chairs the Remuneration Committee.

The Audit Committee receives and reviews reports from management and the Company's auditors relating to the annual and interim accounts and the accounting and internal control systems of the Company. The Audit Committee have unrestricted access to the Company's external auditors.

The Remuneration Committee reviews the scale and structure of the Executive Directors' remuneration and the terms of their service contracts. The remuneration and terms and conditions of appointment of the non-executive Directors are set by the Board.